TEL: 01752 783787     EMAIL:

Plymouth Learning Trust

Plymouth Learning Trust’s aims are to:

“Improve educational achievement, life chances and reduce disadvantage among children and young people in Plymouth and its surrounding area”

Plymouth Learning Trust consists of sixteen secondary schools in Plymouth. The Trust works together to deliver its vision but also respects the individuality of each institution and its own ethos and priorities – Links to the schools’ websites can be found below.

The Trust is also committed to working with other external partners so that its work is fully integrated with other city priorities such as health, employability and out of school opportunities.

The Trust is a member of Plymouth Learning Partnership and Plymouth Teaching School Alliance (PTSA) which has partners from over 90 primary, special and secondary schools Plymouth, Devon and Cornwall. For information on how schools are supporting each other, providing training opportunities for staff and other developments please click on the PTSA link:



all-saints-academy coombe-dean-school davenport-high-school-for-boys davenport-high-school-for-girls eggbuckland-community-college heles-school lipson-cooperatice-academy marine-acadmey-plymouth
notre-dame-rc-school plymouth-high-school-for-girls ridegway-school sir-john-hunt-community-sports-college st-boniface-catholic-college stoke-damerel-community-college tor-ridge-high ace-logo